Morikaunui Incorporation is registered under Part XIII of Te Ture Whenua Maori Act/Maori Land Act 1993 and has a governance body of seven and a secretary. Its rules are outlined in its Constitution, the latest version of which was adopted at the AGM held on 8 December 2011.

The 2020/21 Committee of Management members are:

Chairman: Hari Benevides (Ms) Retirement date*: 2023

William Konui 2022

Kataraina Millin 2022

Robert (Bobby) Gray 2022

Turama Hawira 2021

Jimmy Edmonds 2021

Harvey Bell 2023

* Members retiring by rotation are automatically nominated for re-election unless they give notice in writing to the contrary no later than 4:00pm on the last business day of September (ie 30/09/2021, 30/09/2022 and 29/10/2023) in the year that they are due to retire. That is also the date & time by which any nominations must have been received.

To access a CoM nomination form, click here.

Secretary: Harvey Bell

Accountant: Glenn Brown - Doyle & Associates


Notice to the shareholders of Morikaunui Incorporation.

Hari Benevides and Harvey Bell retire by rotation in 2020 and offer themselves for re-election. There being no other nominations, they are both declared duly elected.

CoM Election Secretary: Rehara Tamehana

© 2005-2020 Morikaunui Incorporation